Bio Balance — Master Competitor Data (Merged Reference)
Table A — Potency Comparison (from your infographic, 12 products)
Values shown are per daily dose (i.e. what you actually get if you take the product as directed each day).
| Brand | Form | Doses/day | RRP | Organic | Enhanced Absorption | Turmeric | Curcuminoids | Curcumin | Black Pepper | Ginger | Vit C |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bio Balance | Capsule | 1 | $39.95 | ✅ | ✅ | 6000mg | 142.5mg | 112.5mg | 40mg | 1000mg | 45mg |
| Wagner | Capsule | 5 | $16.99 | ❌ | ❌ | 3333mg | — | 100mg | — | — | 45mg |
| Bioglan | Tablet | 1 | $39.99 | ✅ | ❌ | 1000mg | — | — | — | — | — |
| Swisse | Tablet | 3 | $32.49 | ❌ | ❌ | 500mg | — | 16.25mg | — | — | — |
| Nature's Own | Capsule | 1 | $40.00 | ❌ | ❌ | 3100mg | — | 82.15mg | — | — | — |
| Nature's Way (w/ Black Pepper & Ginger) | Capsule | 4 | $34.95 | ✅ | ✅ | 680mg | — | — | 5mg | 50mg | — |
| Caruso's | Tablet | 1 | $62.00 | ❌ | ❌ | 1425mg | — | 72mg | — | — | — |
| Blackmores | Tablet | 2 | $54.99 | ❌ | ❌ | 1900mg | — | 75mg | — | — | 22.5mg |
| Healthy Care Micro Curcumin | Capsule | 1 | $22.99 | ❌ | ✅ | 2630mg | — | — | 5mg | — | — |
| Healthy Care Turmeric 3100 | Capsule | 1 | $20.49 | ❌ | ❌ | 3100mg | — | 100mg | — | — | — |
| TurmeriX | Capsule | 6 | $129.95 | ❌ | ❌ | 519.4mg | — | 25.97mg | (pepper included, amount not stated) | (ginger not stated as amount) | 7.5mg |
| BioCeuticals Theracumin Triple | Capsule | 2 | $86.99 | ❌ | ❌ | 240mg | — | 90mg | — | — | — |
Key finding: Bio Balance is the only product in this set that discloses a standardised curcuminoid percentage at all. Every other brand shows either a curcumin figure with no curcuminoid standardisation stated, or neither figure disclosed.
Table B — Value & Dosing Comparison (from your spreadsheet, 17 products)
Computed price-per-day = RRP ÷ doses per bottle.
| Brand | RRP | Doses/Bottle | Dose/Day | $/Day | Turmeric | Curcuminoids | Curcumin | Organic | Absorption Enhancer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bio Balance | $39.95 | 30 | 1 | $1.33 | 6000mg | 142.5mg | 112.5mg | ✅ | ✅ |
| Priceline (house brand) | $39.99 | 120 | 1 | $0.33 | 15,800mg | 600mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| Blackmores | $46.99 | 60 | 1 | $0.78 | 3900mg | n/a | 150mg | ❌ | ❌ |
| NutraLife (A) | $32.99 | 60 | 2 | $0.55 | 16,500mg | 100mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| NutraLife (B, high-dose) | $46.99 | 50 | 1 | $0.94 | 55,000mg | 1050mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioglan (A) | $24.99 | 100 | 1 | $0.25 | 1000mg | n/a | n/a | ✅ | ❌ |
| Bioglan (B) | $32.99 | 100 | 3 | $0.33 | 3052mg | 45.31mg | n/a | ❌ | ❌ |
| Bioglan (C) | $39.99 | 60 | 3 | $0.67 | 15,800mg | 600mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioglan (D) | $55.99 | 90 | 2 | $0.62 | 15,800mg | 600mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioglan (E) | $79.99 | 70 | 1 | $1.14 | 25,264mg | 1200mg | n/a | ❌ | ✅ |
| Quality Health | $29.99 | 100 | 1 | $0.30 | 6200mg | n/a | n/a | ❌ | ❌ |
| Cenovis | $24.99 | 80 | 1 | $0.31 | 3100mg | 100mg | n/a | ❌ | ❌ |
| Herbs of Gold | $49.99 | 60 | 2 | $0.83 | 5400mg | n/a | 100mg | ❌ | ❌ |
| Bioceuticals (A) | $35.99 | 30 | 2 | $1.20 | 91mg | n/a | 30mg | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioceuticals (B) | $63.99 | 60 | 2 | $1.07 | 91mg | n/a | 30mg | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioceuticals (C) | $59.99 | 30 | 2 | $2.00 | 240mg | n/a | 90mg | ❌ | ✅ |
| Bioceuticals (D) | $104.99 | 60 | 2 | $1.75 | 240mg | n/a | 90mg | ❌ | ✅ |
Verified official data (added from ARTG, CoA, and organic certificates, August 2026)
TGA Listing: AUST L 441814, listed 21/02/2024, status Active. Sponsor: Bio Balance Australia Pty Ltd.
Independent testing sites on the ARTG: ALS (Rydalmere NSW & Scoresby VIC) — chemical, physical, microbial; Scientest Analytical Services (Ormeau QLD) — chemical/physical; Southern Cross Analytical Research Laboratory (Lismore NSW) — chemical/physical.
Most recent finished-batch CoA (Batch 1736810, manufactured 06/2026, expiry 06/2028):
- Curcuminoids: 142mg per capsule (release spec range 128.25–178.13mg) — Complies
- Heavy metals: Arsenic, Cadmium, Lead, Mercury all <0.05ppm — dramatically below the allowed limits (e.g. lead allowance is up to 5.0ppm; actual result was over 100x lower)
- Ascorbic acid: 61.39mg
- Disintegration: 5 minutes (spec allows up to 30 minutes)
- Microbial, residual solvent: all Complies
12-month stability data (ALS, Report FS2536783, batch B#1731644, stored 25°C/60%RH):
- Total curcuminoids after 12 months: 142.84mg — essentially unchanged from the 142.5mg label claim, meaning no meaningful degradation after a full year of storage
- Heavy metals after 12 months: Arsenic <2ppm, Cadmium <1ppm, Lead <5ppm, Mercury <0.2ppm — all within spec
- Shelf life: 24 months from manufacture, supported by this real-time stability program
Organic certification chain: Bio Balance's turmeric extract (Turmeric Extract 95%+) is supplied by Vidya Herbs Pvt Ltd (Bangalore, India), certified organic under the USDA National Organic Program (NOP), certificate 8556P, issued by NASAA Certified Organic — Australia's own organic certifying body.
AHAC Platinum Preferred Supplier criteria (per your notes): AHAC specifically wanted a premium, non-discount product (explicitly not a "Big Box Chemist discount shelf" style product), genuinely made in Australia with documented proof, at a GMP-certified facility.
Current stockists: GoVita Knox, GoVita Southland, GoVita Waverley Gardens, GoVita Doncaster (expanding); Anytime Fitness Dingley; Pain and Wellness Relief Centre (Keysborough and Armadale); Parkdale Chiropractic; Better Value Pharmacy; Lee Pharmacy; Jaima Heart of Healing; Mind Body Spirit Festival; Amazon Australia; Ayur Organics.
The single strongest, fully-defensible claim across all 29 products
Bio Balance is the only product in either dataset that is simultaneously: certified organic, standardised to a disclosed curcuminoid percentage, and formulated with an absorption enhancer (piperine) — in a single capsule per day.